Faculty

Faculty 

Foto de Amanda
 Amanda Lemette Teixeira Brandão
   ||
  •  Modeling 
  •  Simulations
  •  Optimization 
  •  Chemical engineering processes model discrimination 
|| amanda.lemette@puc-rio.br Foto de Anderson
 Anderson Gabriel Marques da Silva
   ||
  •  Synthesis 
  •  Characterization
  •  Controlled nanomaterials 
  •  Heterogeneous catalysis 
  •  Photocatalysis 
|| @puc-rio.br Foto de Bojan
 Bojan Marinkovic
   ||
  •  Ceramic materials 
  •  Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials
  •  Negative and zero thermal expansion
  •  Thermal shock resistance 
  •  Photocatalysis and environmental remediation
|| bojan@puc-rio.br Foto de Brunno
 Brunno Ferreira dos Santos
   ||
  •  Modeling using artificial intelligence (neural networks, fuzzy logic and neuro-fuzzy)
  •    Process simulation, modeling, control, optimization and fault detection
  •  Experimental planning and automation
|| bsantos@puc-rio.br Foto de Eduardo
 Eduardo de Albuquerque Brocchi
  ||
  •  Metal extraction from concentrates and waste
  •    Roasting
  •    Material separation processes and synthesis 
|| ebrocchi@puc-rio.br Foto de Fernando
 Fernando Cosme Rizzo Assunção
   ||
  •    High Temperature Corrosion
  •    Superconducting Ceramics
  •    Inorganic Nanotubes and Nanoribbons
  •    Microstructural Characterization of Welded Joints
  •    Oxides with Negative Thermal Expansion
  •    Steels with Complex Microstructure Obtained by Quenching and Partition
|| rizzo@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, University of Florida, United States 
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Iepuc
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1249
Foto de Francisco
 Francisco José Moura
   ||
  •  High Temperature Material Processing
  •    Synthesis and Characterization of Ceramic Materials
  •    Inorganic Nanotubes and Nanoribbons
  •    Waste treatment
  •    Recycling
|| moura@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, McGill University, Canada
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Casa XXI
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-2381
Foto de Ivani
 Ivani de Souza Bott
   ||
  •  Microstructural Engineering
  •  Biocorrosion 
  •  Welding 
|| bott@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, Sheffield City Polytechnic, England
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Professor’s offices 6th-floor Cardeal Leme building 
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-2200
Foto de José1
 José Roberto Moraes D’Almeida
   ||
  •  Composite materials 
  •    Mechanical Behavior of Materials
  •  Electronic Microscopy 
|| dalmeida@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, Coppe-UFRJ, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Professor’s offices 6th-floor Cardeal Leme building
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1789
Foto de Luiz
 Luiz Alberto Cesar Teixeira
   ||
  •  Hydrometallurgy 
  •  Water treatment
  •  Industrial waste treatment 
|| teixeira@puc-rio.br Foto de Marcos
 Marcos Venicius Soares Pereira
   ||
  •  Mechanical Behavior of Materials
  •  Structural integrity 
  •  Non-destructive testing
|| marcospe@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, Kassel Universität, Germany 
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office above Ituc
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1149
Foto de Maria
 Maria Isabel Pais da Silva
  ||
  •  Catalysis 
  •  Fuel  
|| isapais@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, Coppe-UFRJ, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office L373
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1323
Foto de Mauricio
 Mauricio Leonardo Torem
  ||
  •  Mineral Processing and Wastewater Treatment
  •    Mineral and Environmental Biotechnology
  •    Synthesis of Ceramic Materials
  •    Waste Recycling
|| torem@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, Coppe-UFRJ, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Casa XXI
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1723
Foto de Roberto
 Roberto Ribeiro de Avillez
  ||
  •  Phase Transformations
  •    Computational Thermodynamics
  •    X-Ray Diffraction
  •    Nanostructured Materials
  •    Thin films 
  •    Materials Specification and Selection
|| avillez@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, United States
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Professor’s offices 6th-floor Cardeal Leme building
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1250
Foto de Rodrigo
 Rodrigo Fernandes M. de Souza
   ||
  •  Chemical Engineering Unit Operations
  •    Recycling and Use of Solid Waste
  •    Extractive Metallurgy of Non-Ferrous Metals
  •    Transport and Dynamics of Environmental Pollutants
|| rsouza@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, PUC-Rio, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Casa XXI
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-2379
Foto de Rogério
 Rogerio Navarro Correia Siqueira
   ||
  •  Extraction, synthesis, and chemical processing of materials
  •    Nanostructured materials: Synthesis and characterization
|| rnavarro@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, PUC-Rio, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Casa XXI
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-2382
Foto de Sidnei
 Sidnei Paciornik
  ||
  •  Image Processing and Analysis
  •    Digital Microscopy
  •    Microstructural Characterization
|| sidnei@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, PUC-Rio, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office L501 – SL5
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1243

Lecturers, Adjunct and Affiliate Faculty 

Foto de Ana
 Ana Rosa Fonseca de Aguiar Martins
   ||
  •  Biocorrosion
|| anarosa@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, PUC-Rio, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Biocorrosion lab
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1859
Foto de Cecília
 Cecília Vilanis
  |
  •  Waste treatment and reuse
  •    Membrane separation process
  •    Synthesis and Characterization of polymeric nanocomposite materials
  •    Nanostructured carbon materials
  •    Surface modification of membranes by plasma technology
|| anarosa@puc-rio.br Foto de Edmar
 Edmar das Mercês Penha
   ||
  •  Biochemical engineering I
|| epenha.puc@gmail.com Foto de Eduardo
 Eduardo Cavalcante
   ||
  •  Electrochemical applications in engineering 
||
  •  Doctor, USP, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Office Biocorrosion lab
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1859
Foto de Roberto
 Roberto Bentes de Carvalho
   ||
  •  Chemical Processes Project
|| rbcarvalho@puc-rio.br Foto de Roberto2
 Roberto José de Carvalho
   ||
  •  Mass transfer 
  •  Heat transfer
  •  Thermal equipment
|| rjcar@puc-rio.br Foto de Roberto3
 Roberto Werneck do Carmo
  ||
  •  Processes analyses and control 
|| werneckr@puc-rio.br Foto de Sonia
 Sonia Letichevsky
   ||
  •  Introduction to Chemical Engineering 
|| letichevsky@puc-rio.br
  •  Doctor, PUC-Rio, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Professor’s offices 6th-floor Cardeal Leme building
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1250
Foto de Wilson
 Wilson Bucker Aguiar Junior
  ||
  •  Operações Unitárias B
|| wilson.brucker@gmail.br

Emeritus 

Foto de José2
 José Carlos d’Abreu
  ||
  •  Extração, Síntese e Tecnologias ambientais do processamento de materiais, com ênfase na Siderurgia
|| dabreu@puc-rio.br || Professor Emeritus
  •  Doctor, USP, Brazil
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Professor’s offices 6th-floor Cardeal Leme building
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1241
Foto de Ivan
 Ivan Guillermo Solórzano
  ||
    •  Phase transformations
  •  Materials Characterization 
||
  •  Doctor, Mcmaster University, Canada, 1983
  •  Curriculum lattes
  •  Professor’s offices 6th-floor Cardeal Leme building
  •  Tel.: (21) 3527-1251
guisol@puc-rio.br
< Estrutura do departamento | Sobre | Equipe >